Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AccessPhysiotherapy: F.A. Davis PT Collection

Books

In the Books tab in F.A. Davis PT Collection, you will find some of the leading current, authoritative text resources organized into categories in the left-hand sidebar, including goniometry, exercise physiology, imaging, therapeutic exercises, and many other topics.

Check out the Complete Full-Text Library‚Äč

Quick Reference

Davis Notes

Taber’s Medical Dictionary

  • Searchable, alphabetical dictionary reference

The Rehabilitation Specialists Handbook

  • A collection of frequently used, but rarely memorized information organized for easy reference, it covers a breadth of topics—from the full range of basic scientific information (neuroanatomy, clinical orthopedics, general anatomy) to the treatments and methods used in modern rehabilitation practice.

Multimedia

Multimedia

Extensive Video Library of videos from leaders in the PT field designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques, kinetics, and physical therapy interventions. Same features from the multimedia in AccessPhysiotherapy apply here, including saving to favorites, durable-URLs:

Drugs

Based on Davis's Drug Guide for Rehabilitation Professionals, this guide in F.A. Davis PT Collection is intended to provide rehabilitation specialists with an up-to-date and easy-to-use resource about specific medications. This guide consists of an alphabetical listing of more than 850 drug monographs that contain pertinent information about each drug.

What Is AccessPhysiotherapy?

About F.A. Davis PT Collection

The F.A. Davis PT Collection is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and physical therapy students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw-Hill Education brings you a comprehensive online PT resource that covers the entire spectrum of physical therapy for viewing on any device.

The F.A. Davis PT Collection gives educators the tools needed to train the next generation of PTs, and enables physical therapy students to confidently prepare for their PT professions.

What Makes the F.A. Davis PT Collection Unique?

The F.A. Davis PT Collection provides unique benefits to physical therapists at every stage of their careers through these exclusive interactive features:

  • Top-Selling Content—29 F.A. Davis physical therapy references, fully searchable and continuously updated, will now be available on the same digital platform as McGraw-Hill Education’s AccessPhysiotherapy. You now have the opportunity to access market leading products like Dutton’s Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention and O’Sullivan, Physical Rehabilitation all on one digital platform.
  • Physical Therapy Cases—A wide range of cases designed to help physical therapy students learn in the context of real patients by applying the PT principles to real-life situations. Instead of simply fact memorization, students foster a better understanding of real-life scenarios and patient-therapist interaction.
  • Extensive Video Library—A robust library of over 400+ videos from leaders in the PT field designed to teach exercise and rehabilitation techniques, kinetics, and physical therapy interventions.

Cases

The Cases tab in F.A. Davis PT Collection provides materials for short, targeted case-based learning. They vary slightly, but for each case you get a patient history and systems review, short answer questions, clinical pearls, and references. Cases are durable URL-enabled and can be embedded into a course LMS page. The results of the quizzes can be emailed and collected for a grade, e.g. student to instructor.

Cases in F.A. Davis PT Collection are organized into categories and based off different resources, including:

Instructor Tools Video

Watch this video on "Building a Lecture" to learn how to integrate resources into coursework from AccessPhysiotherapy and the F.A. Davis Collections. The video highlights how to embed resources for multi-modal learning, including textbooks, cases, and board review preparation materials.

Contact Us

For help, please reach out to User Services at McGraw Hill at userservices@mheducation.com

For institutional accounts:

  • Please reach out to User Services for help with a technical issue, an existing institutional subscription, a trial subscription, marketing materials, setting up a training session and more.

For individual subscribers:

  • For help with an individual subscription, please email Online Customer service (OnlineCustomer_Service@mheducation.com) between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. EST. You may also call 1-888-307-5984 (toll free within the United States).

Feedback: