Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AccessPhysiotherapy: F.A. Davis AT Collection

What Is F.A. Davis AT Collection?

F.A. Davis AT Collection (fadavisat.mhmedical.com) is the most comprehensive digital subscription product on the market for educators and athletic training students. This partnership between F.A. Davis and McGraw Hill brings you a comprehensive online athletic training resource that covers the entire spectrum of athletic training for viewing on any device. This collection gives educators the tools needed to train the next generation of athletic trainers and enables students to confidently prepare for the profession.

The F.A. Davis AT Collection provides unique benefits to athletic trainers at every stage of their careers through these exclusive interactive features:

  • Top-Selling Content—Dozens of F.A. Davis athletic training references, fully searchable and continuously updated, such as Starkey and Brown's Orthopedic and Athletic Injury Examination, 3e.
  • Athletic Training Cases—A wide range of cases in modalities and pharmacology designed to help athletic training students learn in the context of real patients by applying the principles to real-life situations. Instead of simply fact memorization, students foster a better understanding of real-life scenarios and patient-trainer interaction.
  • Extensive Video Library—A robust library with hundreds of videos from leaders in the field designed to teach techniques, concepts, and interventions.

Visit the F.A. Davis AT Collection support page on the Access User Center for more helpful user resources.

Note: You may need to connect to your institution's subscription for access to the resources in this LibGuide.

Multimedia

Extensive Video Library narrated by leaders in the field designed to teach techniques, concepts, and interventions, including:

  • Examination of Orthopedic and Athletic Injuries
  • Exercise Physiology
  • Health and Fitness
  • Medical Terminology
  • Orthopedics
  • Sports Nutrition
  • Taping, Wrapping, Bracing
  • Therapeutic Exercise

Multimedia items come with their own unique durable URLs found in the browser URL link at the top and can be linked to in coursework, e.g., LMS course page, lecture slides, syllabus, etc. See the "Linking to Content" box in this guide to find out more about linking to content on F.A. Davis AT Collection for course integration.

In each video, users can take advantage of the player tools found in the menu in the video, including to share and download. The accompanying transcript is available for each video on F.A. Davis AT Collection.

Linking to Content

Instructors can link to content in F.A. Davis AT Collection through their LMS using the durable URLs found in the browser of all text and chapter content, quick reference, multimedia, cases, and study tools. For a tutorial on how to link to content in F.A. Davis AT Collection via durable URLs, please view the brief video below.

Titles

Click here to view the complete F.A. Davis AT Collection Library. 

This guide describes some of the key titles in the site which are organized into multiple categories for easy access and navigation.

Textbooks, chapters, and chapter sections are durable URL-enabled and can be linked to in coursework, e.g., LMS course page, lecture slides, syllabus, etc. See the "Linking to Content" box in this guide to find out more about linking to content on F.A. Davis AT Collection for course integration.

Also, check out the dynamic title list for a complete listing of all titles, as well as multimedia list, which can be exported to Excel.

Davis's Drug Guide for Rehabilitation Professionals

With this one-of-a-kind guide specifically for rehabilitation specialists, Charles Ciccone, PT, PhD, leader in pharmacology and rehabilitation, offers a concise, easy-to-access resource that delivers the drug information rehabilitation specialists need to know.  

Organized alphabetically by generic name, over 800 drug monographs offer the most up-to-date information on drug indications, therapeutic effects, potential adverse reactions, and much more! A list of implications for physical therapy at the end of each monograph helps you provide the best possible care for your patients.

It’s the perfect companion to Pharmacology in Rehabilitation available on F.A. Davis AT Collection.

Key features:

  • “High alert” icon indicating when adverse patient reactions may occur, when appropriate.
  • Generic, trade, and Canadian names with a pronunciation key
  • Classification
  • Controlled substance schedule
  • Indications
  • Actions
  • Adverse reaction/side effects
  • Pharmacokinetics
  • Time of action
  • Contraindications/precautions
  • Interactions
  • Route and dosage
  • Availability
  • Implications for physical therapy, including evaluation and examination, as well as interventions

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Derm Notes: Dermatology Clinical Pocket Guide

Rely on this Davis’s Notes title to put the most clinical pertinent information at your fingertips. Packed with full-color photographs and illustrations, it covers the diagnosis and treatment of more than 100 of most common and serious skins disorders that you are likely to encounter in practice.

Key features:

  • Features thumb-tabs for easy access to content and erasable, waterproof pages that are HIPAA-supportive and OSHA-compliant
  • Offers full-color coverage of more than 100 skin disorders and conditions with over 220 full-color photographs and illustrations
  • Includes important dermatology language and terminology, including a Spanish/English table of dermatologic terms

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)


Sport Notes: Field and Clinical Examination Guide

In any venue—the field, the gym, the ice rink—rely on this handy pocket guide to examination and treatment in the popular Davis’s Notes format. It’s packed with all of the information you need to quickly respond to any situation, but small enough fit in your kit, so you can always have it at hand. A spiral binding, thumb tabs and nearly 250 illustrations and photographs, most in full color, insure you can find just what you’re looking for. Waterproof, reusable pages let you record clinical data and then wipe the pages clean with alcohol.

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Emergency Care in Athletic Training

Prepare athletic trainers to provide emergency treatment for acute sports-related injuries and illnesses in children, adolescents, and adults—on and off the field. Noted practitioners and educators address all aspects of the evaluation and management of the full-range of medical problems that may be encountered. From emergency evaluation and airway management through the major categories of injury, this timely text meets a critical need in the classroom and in practice.

Key features:

  • Presents real-life scenarios at the beginning of each chapter , opportunities for students to assess actual problems and consider appropriate intervention. (Scenario resolutions are offered at the end of the chapter)
  • Uses photographs, illustrations, diagrams, and tables to make concepts and procedures easy to understand
  • Offers full chapter coverage of how to recognize and treat the signs and symptoms of injuries to the head and cervical spine, and the musculoskeletal, abdominal, and thoracic systems
  • Discusses how environmental factors such as adverse weather conditions and altitude can affect athletes
  • Addresses the implications and potential complications associated with existing medical conditions, including asthma, diabetes, cardiac disease, sickle cell anemia, seizure disorders, migraines, mononucleosis, and anaphylaxis
  • Identifies and describes the methods necessary to immobilize and transport patients from specific locations as well as areas of limited access
  • Reviews return-to-play criteria

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Exercise Physiology

Exercise Physiology: Theory and Application to Fitness and Performance is designed for students interested in exercise physiology, clinical Learn how to apply the science of exercise physiology to your exercise programs and to solve the problems you’ll encounter every day in practice. You’ll explore the principles of movement on which exercise is based, while you develop the confidence you need to create individualized exercise programs based on current lifestyles, schedules, and abilities, and properly progress those fitness programs through the stages of the ACE IFT training model.

Key features:

  • NEW! Davis Digital Version online at DavisPlus lets you access your complete text online. Quickly search for the content you need and add notes, highlights, and bookmarks
  • Features a hands-on, application-based approach with a wealth of in-book examples, special features, and instrumental art program
  • Demonstrates the application of exercise physiology principles to the general population, not just athletes
  • Addresses the emotional and affective aspects of exercise physiology practice (effective interpersonal communication, exercise as an experience) in translating the science into practical knowledge
  • Offers wealth of learning tools and activities, including:
    • Running vignettes engage the reader and illustrate the relevance of the chapter lessons to practice
    • “In Your Words” boxes measure your ability to communicate accurately and effectively with clients
    • “Doing the Math” boxes provide the mathematical knowledge needed to apply concepts from the text and offer hands-on practice
    • “From Theory to Practice” boxes show an instant, real-world connection to scientific information
    • Sex Differences clearly show when results or procedures are effected by gender
    • Practice What You Know activities give instructors the ability to assign lab activities directly from the textbook

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Bailey's Research for the Health Professional, 3e

As your guide to research and evidence-based practice, this classic text explains the how's and why's of conducting and writing a research project. Step-by-step guidance shows you how to select topics; how to select the appropriate methodology and theoretical framework; how to collect, analyze, and interpret the data; and how to write, present, and publish your project.

Key features:

  • Discriminate between quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods
  • Access and critically evaluate literature related to their practice areas
  • Encourage and inspire participation in research and evidence-based practice activities
  • Share research and evidence-based practice findings through a variety of methods
  • Learn about software packages that can assist with qualitative and quantitative analysis
  • Review coverage of client-centered needs and desired outcomes as they relate to the available evidence
  • Use “Skill-Building Tips,” suggestions to understand the content in each chapter and avoid common pitfalls

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)


Get Fit, Stay Fit, 7e

Develop your own personal fitness and wellness program! Learn how to take control of your own well-being.

Get Fit, Stay Fit, 7e, and FitnessDecisions.com work together to show you how to create a complete fitness and wellness program you can follow from beginning to end or refer to whenever you need expert advice. You’ll find both the motivation and scientific knowledge you need to develop your own personal plan for healthy living and to make physical activity an integral part of that plan. You’ll also explore the roles of stress management, sleep, and nutrition in achieving your goals.

Now in full color, the seventh edition of this popular text introduces you to the diverse range of physical fitness activities that can become a part of healthy living at any level of ability.

FitnessDecisions.com: This immersive, multi-media, online learning platform lets you develop your own personal fitness and wellness program independently or as part of a class. It offers activities and exercise to guide you every step of the way, along with full-color videos that demonstrate every exercise in the text.

Key features:

From the text:

  • Labs in the text feature personal exploration activities that focus on new ways to stay physically fit and increase your self-awareness about your current fitness level
  • Fit Lists present just-in-time information about the steps key to achieving fitness goals
  • Health Links are additional resources for exploring different health topics
  • Safe Tips offer important safety guidelines for physical fitness and personal behavior

FitnessDecisions.com:

  • Interactive Ebook, the Get Fit, Stay Fit text in an easy-to-use, online format
  • Fitness Center, over 300, full-color, narrated videos demonstrate every exercise in the text
  • Choices Exercises, audio simulations bring important concepts to life and let you make important life decisions in a safe environment and think critically about the decisions you make
  • Wellness Labs, variety of lab activities let you explore more ways to stay physically fit
  • Personal Reflection Exercises, this series of open response questions ask you to reflect on your personal experiences
  • Chapter Tests, a quiz for each chapter/module accesses your progress
  • Health & Fitness Tools, a variety of resources give you more ways to shape a healthy future
  • Glossary

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)


Psychology of Health and Fitness

Apply the science of health and fitness psychology to your practice! Learn how to apply the psychology of health and fitness to your exercise programs and to solve the motivational and behavioral problems you’ll encounter every day in practice. You’ll explore the scientific principles and variables that influence behavior as you develop the confidence to design effective lifestyle interventions for disease prevention and develop individualized exercise programs that promote optimal health.

Key features:

  • Reviews the current theories of health psychology and the science that underlie them
  • Explores today’s most common health problems as well as the lifestyle factors that influence their development, including exercise, nutrition, and stress management
  • Demonstrates the application of psychology to clinical practice to achieve better outcomes
    • Health Psychology Case Studies illustrate real-world problems related to each chapter
    • Health Psychology @ Work profiles allied health professionals and how they use health psychology in their careers, from motivational interviewing to building psychosocial capacity for survivors of disasters
    • Integrative Medicine discusses alternative or complementary medicine options
    • Health Psychology on Campus highlights the relevance of health psychology for college students, including the effect of sleep deprivation on learning and memory, and techniques for stress and coping
    • What’s the Evidence? emphasizes the importance of evidence-based practice and how to use evidence to improve outcomes

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Brunnstrom's Clinical Kinesiology, 6e

Now celebrating its 50 years in print, this text has held onto the foundation of its great success, while also being re-invented for today’s audience. The focus of this text remains the practical instruction of functional anatomy in order to quickly, and convincingly, guide readers to its use in professional performance. This text is filled with modern applications that will show your students the relevance of foundational material to their future careers.

An all-new author team of expert instructors Peggy Houglum and Dolores Bertoti, a brand-new, full-color design, and new learning and teaching resources online at DavisPlus all make the field's gold standard more valuable than ever as it prepares readers to apply theory to clinical practice.

Key features:

  • Links theoretical concepts to their practical applications with Practice Points boxes
  • Examines the properties of bone, cartilage, ligaments, and fascia
  • Emphasizes the kinesiologic issue best illustrated for each region of the body
  • Discusses joints, ligaments, end-feels, accessory joint motion, the innervation and anatomical actions of muscles, and applications of mechanical and physiological principles

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Medical Terminology in a Flash: A Multiple Learning Styles Approach, 4

Medical Terminology in a Flash! and Medical Language Lab work together to create an immersive, multimedia experience for students and complete teaching materials for instructors. The visually rich text with perforated/tear-out flash cards leads students to proficiency through techniques for multiple learning styles. The online program, Medical Language Lab, tracks student progress until they’ve mastered the language of medicine.

Students will discover how to make different study strategies work for them, whether their preference for learning is auditory, visual, kinesthetic, oral-dependent, or writing-dependent, or a combination.

Key features:

From the Text:

  • Learning style tips and icons that show students multiple methods of learning
  • Printed, tear-out Flash Cards for every suffix, prefix, combining form, abbreviation, and pathology term in the book (Also online at Medical Language Lab)
  • Color-coded prefixes, suffixes, and combining forms that correspond with color-coded flash cards
  • Color-coded tables of combining forms and abbreviations
  • End-of-chapter/section exercises, including matching and labeling
  • Full-color anatomical illustrations of body systems

Medical Language Lab:

  • Lessons that correspond to the chapters in the text
  • Integrated eBook with highlighting, note-taking and bookmarking capabilities for review and study on the go
  • “Pretest” that creates personalized Study Plans, identifying the lessons where students need to focus their study time
  • “Pronunciation Guides” to improve speaking skills by listening to audio files linked to definitions from Taber’s, the bestselling dictionary for health care students
  • “Critical Listening,” audio recordings followed by questions to build understanding of language in context and develop the ability to respond appropriately
  • Lecture videos that present must-know concepts along with learning style tips to identify the ways students learn best
  • Practice exercises that increase retention and comprehension
  • “Student Lesson Gradebook” that tracks each student’s progress through each lesson and the grade they have earned, while identifying areas for additional study
  • “Student Activity Gradebook” that drills down to show each student’s performance on specific assignments and tracks how long it takes to complete each one

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Modalities for Therapeutic Intervention, 6e

A volume in the Contemporary Perspectives in Rehabilitation Series, edited by Steven L. Wolf, PhD, PT, FAPTA. Here’s a current, concise, and evidence-based approach to the selection, application, and biophysical effects of therapeutic modalities in a case-based format with a wealth of photographs and figures. The sixth edition builds and expands on the strengths of previous editions and their focus on expanding and strengthening clinical decision-making skills through a hands-on, problem-solving approach.

Key features:

  • Evidence-based content presents standards of care that you can build upon as new research appears
  • “Clinical Controversy” boxes offer different opinions on the appropriate use of modalities
  • ”Points for Decision Making” boxes promote problem-solving and critical thinking
  • Question-driven case studies with provide you with rationales to select and apply to therapeutic modalities
  • Illustrations, photographs, and graphs bring the text to life and familiarize you with the equipment you’ll need to know when you enter your clinical rotations
  • Important facts, highlighted in each chapter, prepare you for tests on the clinical application of the modality
  • “Key Word Literature Searches” and “Websites for Literature for Evidence” boxes enhance your understanding of research and evidence

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Orthopedic & Athletic Injury Examination Handbook, 3e

Tap into easy-to-follow, step-by-step guidance on the evaluation and initial management of specific orthopedic and athletic injuries with the companion to Examination of Orthopedic and Athletic Injuries, 4e.

From evaluative procedures for palpation and range of motion through neurologic, ligamentous, and special tests, everything you need now in the lab, and later in the field or in the clinic, is here. It’s a terrific preparation tool for the BOC examination, too.

Key features:

  • Covers procedures for over 185 special, neurological, ligamentous, and range of motion tests.
  • Features unique palpation photographs with anatomical overlays to identify the underlying structure.
  • Provides precisely illustrated, step-by-step instructions for the correct position of patient and examiner, the evaluative procedure, positive test results, and implications.
  • Accesses the reliability of each test with grades that show the level of support from the available evidence.
  • Includes tables of bony landmarks, and other useful aids for identifying postural disorders.
  • Illustrates proper measuring techniques

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Pharmacology in Rehabilitation, 5e

Up-to-date, must-know coverage. Bring your understanding of the rapidly evolving world of pharmacological agents and their impact on rehabilitation up to date with the updated fifth edition of the field’s signature reference. An easy-to-understand writing style and easy-to-follow design help you to understand the what, why, and how of this complex subject to ensure the most effective plans of care for your patients.

Key features:

  • Explains the benefits and adverse effects of medications commonly taken by patients receiving physical rehabilitation
  • Reviews the basic scientific principles of pharmacology: pharmacotherapeutics (how drugs prevent, treat, or diagnose a disease or condition), pharmacokinetics (how the body uses a drug) and pharmacodynamics (what a drug does to the body)
  • Covers chemotherapy and cancer treatments as well as vitamins and supplements
  • Includes clinically focused case studies at the end of chapters that deal with specific clinical disorders

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Evidence-Based Practice in Sport and Exercise: A Guide to Using Research

Master the knowledge and clinical decision-making skills you need to provide the very best care for your clients based on the evidence.

Step by step, you’ll learn how to find and evaluate the existing research and determine whether there is sufficient clinical evidence to support a specific treatment and whether it should be recommended or used to address a client’s need. A wealth of examples drawn from the literature illustrates its role in everyday practice.

An access code inside new printed texts unlocks your student-focused questions that guide and reinforce learning.

Key features:

  • Demonstrates how to formulate a question clinically relevant to a client, and the five-step process that can be used to answer it
  • Explains the different types of research and the different methods and measurements that are used to evaluate each type
  • Addresses the advantages and disadvantages of each type of research and explains why in “The Pros and Cons” side bars
  • Features “Connections” sidebars that demonstrates the interrelationships between material in the current chapter and key concepts addressed in other chapters
  • Uses figures, displays, and flow diagrams to make concepts easier to understand
  • Includes exercises at the end of each chapter that reinforce the examples or techniques discussed in that chapter
  • Provides a library of examples from the research literature and online links to help students make the connection between the issues being discussed and the role of research in the real world

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Sports Nutrition for Health Professionals, 2e

Sports Nutrition for Health Professionals merges the basic principles and latest evidence-based scientific understanding of sports nutrition with the real-world practical applications that health professional students must master to help their current and future clients to optimize athletic performance, overall satisfaction and success with sports and physical activity.

Step-by-by, you’ll learn about the scientific basis of sports nutrition and how to apply that knowledge to real-life situations and interactions with clients. You’ll follow six different clients as they are evaluated by a variety of health professionals and undergo a series of assessments and self-administered tests.

By seeing how the science of Sports Nutrition can be applied to sample clients, you will be able to take that knowledge and apply it to your future clients.

Key features:

  • Features the unfolding case studies of six different clients to illustrate major nutritional principles and how they apply in practice, including a series of assessments by a variety of health professions and self-administered tests designed to evaluate and optimize their nutritional status.
  • Evaluating the Evidence boxes, in which students learn to think critically to understand, interpret, and use the results of peer-reviewed research studies.
  • Speed Bumps—or review questions highlighting the major points of the preceding several paragraphs—to help students stop and comprehend what they just read
  • A Key Points Summary at the end of each chapter that distills the main learning points from the chapter into a succinct list of critical take-home points.
  • Addresses the role of nutrition in each major allied health profession and highlights its relevance to that field throughout the text.
  • Develops the knowledge base practitioners need to educate their clients about the relationship between nutrition and exercise, including new foods, supplements, and special diets, as they relate to their particular scope of practice.
  • Uses a consistent organization in each chapter to make learning easier, including learning objectives, illustrations, summary of major points, and case-based, multiple-choice questions to assess progress.

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Orthopedic Taping, Wrapping, Bracing, and Padding, 4e

Master the art and science of taping, wrapping, bracing, and padding techniques for the prevention, treatment, and rehabilitation of common injuries and conditions. Step by step, the author details multiple methods for each injury/condition—not just the most popular approach. You’ll learn which technique to use and how to analyze the effectiveness of the technique. Full-color photographs give you a clear understanding of each step. Insightful discussions based on the best available evidence develop the knowledge, skills, and clinical abilities you need to meet the needs of the patient.

Key features:

  • Learning objectives, illustrations for anatomy review, and a brief discussion of common injuries and conditions in all body region chapters
  • “Evidence Summary” boxes offering objective information on the effectiveness of techniques
  • Clinical Application” boxes that provide opportunities to critically synthesize technique use and application
  • “Evidence-Based Practice” case studies promoting evidence-based practice within an actual prevention, treatment, and therapeutic exercise protocol
  • IF/THEN sections offering guidance on how to choose the most appropriate technique
  • Alternate solutions for situations where budgets, supplies or facilities are limited
  • An appendix devoted to Kinesio® taping

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

Therapeutic Exercise: Foundations and Techniques, 8e 

Here is all the guidance you need to customize interventions for individuals with movement dysfunction. You’ll find the perfect balance of theory and clinical technique—in-depth discussions of the principles of therapeutic exercise and manual therapy and the most up-to-date exercise and management guidelines.

Six multimedia clinical scenarios let you practice applying theory to clinical practice. Full-color, narrated videos demonstrate multiple options for exercise progressions and help hone your critical-thinking skills by addressing the challenges of specific pathologies, patient loading, and post-intervention strategies.

Full-color videos show you how. A complete video library of basic therapeutic exercises and techniques shows you how to achieve the best results for range of motion, stretching, joint mobilization, resistance, and spinal stabilization.

Key features:

  • Superb art program, including anatomical illustrations, line drawings, photographs, and radiographs
  • “Focus on Evidence” boxes summarizing current literature, including Clinical Practice Guidelines (CPGs) when applicable
  • “Management Guidelines” incorporated into text
  • “Pathology/Surgical Procedure” where appropriate
  • "Post-Surgery Outcome" boxes
  • Clinical examples throughout
  • Immersive case studies at the end of selected chapters
  • Clinical laboratory activities and questions for critical thinking and discussion at the end of every chapter
  • Interactive, multimedia cases that progress through the process of "Assessment," "Intervention," and "Post-Intervention" allow students to view patient case information, videos, and respond to questions with instant feedback.
  • “Knowledge Checks” help prepare students to work through each case by assessing comprehension of the chapter reading materials
  • Full-color videos with voiceover narration
  • Demonstrations of correct techniques for range of motion, stretching, joint mobilization, resistance, and spinal stabilization 

(NOTE: Blurb taken from F.A. Davis)

F.A. Davis AT Collection features a variety of content concerning diversity in medicine, education, and practice. As part of McGraw Hill's commitment to inclusion and diversity in our content, the resources here represent what is currently available on F.A. Davis AT Collection, which is a dynamic site featuring regular updates, concerning diversity in medicine. Resources from F.A. Davis AT Collection highlighted on this page include textbooks, chapters, and cases, including:

  • Derm Notes (includes dermatology notes discussions on skin of color)
  • Psychology of Health and Fitness (content on diversity, culture, and the life stage in the context of behavior change)
  • Exercise Physiology (discussions on guiding principles concerning diverse populations, anthropometric assessments, and body composition)

You can read more about McGraw Hill's commitment to inclusion and diversity at: https://www.mheducation.com/about/inclusion-diversity.html

Contact Us

For help, please reach out to Customer Success at McGraw Hill at CustomerSuccess@mheducation.com

For institutional accounts:

  • Please reach out to Customer Success for help with a technical issue, an existing institutional subscription, a trial subscription, marketing materials, setting up a training session and more.

For individual subscribers:

  • For help with an individual subscription, please email Online Customer service (OnlineCustomer_Service@mheducation.com) between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. EST. You may also call 1-888-307-5984 (toll free within the United States).

Feedback:

Cases

Cases in F.A. Davis AT Collection provide materials for short, targeted case-based learning. They vary slightly, but for each case you get a patient history and systems review, short answer questions, clinical pearls, references, and a comprehensive quiz. The results of the quizzes can be emailed and collected for a grade, e.g., student to instructor. Cases are durable URL-enabled and can be linked to in coursework, e.g., LMS course page, lecture slides, syllabus, etc. See the "Linking to Content" box in this guide to find out more about linking to content on F.A. Davis AT Collection for course integration.

Click here to view all cases on F.A. Davis AT Collection, including:

  • Modalities Cases
  • Pharmacology Cases

Review Questions

Review titles on F.A. Davis AT Collection provide hundreds of review Q&A for board exam preparation and recertification. Users can generate random and custom quizzes from the texts, and the results can be emailed. Users will need to be signed into their MyAccess profile.

Click here to view all review titles, including:

  • Study Guide for the Board of Certification, Inc.: Athletic Trainer Certification Examination, 5e
  • Pharmacology Application in Athletic Training, 2e
  • Medical Terminology in a Flash! A Multiple Learning Styles Approach, 4e
  • Sports Nutrition for Health Professionals, 2e

F.A. Davis AT Collection Faculty Email Templates

Use our faculty email templates to remind your colleagues of the resources available to them through your institution's F.A. Davis AT Collection subscription. This list includes a general email highlighting relevant anesthesiology resources.

Click here to download the customizable faculty email template for F.A. Davis AT Collection.