LibGuides: AccessEngineering Content by Discipline: Materials Engineering

Resources for Materials Engineering

Examples of Materials Engineering Books include:

Materials and Manufacturing: an Introduction to How They Work and Why It Matters by Mark Atwater
ISBN: 9781260122312
Publication Date: 2018-09-11
Written in a straightforward, conversational style, this comprehensive textbook offers a hands-on introduction to materials science and manufacturing techniques.
Handbook of Nondestructive Evaluation, 3E by Chuck Hellier
ISBN: 9781260441437
Publication Date: 2020-02-25
This up-to-date resource covers the latest methods for examining materials without destroying them or altering their structure. The book offers comprehensive details on the background, benefits, limitations, and applications of each technique. You will discover how to perform effective tests, interpret results, and formulate accurate decisions based on your findings.
Handbook of Corrosion Engineering, Third Edition by Pierre R. Roberge
ISBN: 9781260116977
Publication Date: 2019-07-08
This fully updated guide offers total coverage of the latest corrosion-resistant materials, methods, and technologies. Written by a recognized expert on the subject, the book covers all aspects of corrosion damage, including detection, monitoring, prevention, and control.
Handbook of Adhesives and Sealants, Third Edition by Edward M. Petrie
ISBN: 9781260440447
Publication Date: 2020-12-30
This handbook presents the what, how, and why behind selecting, formulating, and using adhesive and sealant materials of all types.
Design for Advanced Manufacturing: Technologies and Processes by LaRoux K. Gillespie
ISBN: 9781259587450
Publication Date: 2017-03-13
Detailed coverage of the latest advances in manufacturing and product design; thorough explanations of the entire range of advanced manufacturing processes and technologies as well as practical instructions and technical guidance.
Additive Manufacturing of Metals: Fundamentals and Testing of 3D and 4D Printing by Hisham Abdel-Aal
ISBN: 9781260464344
Publication Date: 2021-11-01
This practical guide clearly explains the tools and methods necessary to bridge the performance gap between conventionally produced and printed parts.

AccessEngineering videos include problem-solving videos that show worked solutions to engineering, math and science problems, as well as demonstrations of engineering equipment and processes.

Examples of Materials Engineering Videos include:

See all Materials Engineering Videos

Designed for teaching and learning about material properties, DataVis is an interactive data visualization tool that visually displays property data across more than 200 materials and 65 properties, including active learning projects to explore specific material property concepts and topics.

Examples of Materials Engineering DataVis Projects include:

See all DataVis Projects

Case Studies provide real-world examples of engineering applications and come with a full set of problems and solutions

Examples of Materials Engineering Case Studies include:

See all Case Studies

AccessEngineering's course taxonomy enables you to find content relevant to specific topics covered within common engineering courses.

Browse Curriculum Maps for Materials Engineering Courses:

See all Curriculum Maps