LibGuides: AccessEngineering Content by Discipline: Environmental Engineering

Resources for Environmental Engineering

See the videos below to hear from faculty members on how they are using AccessEngineering's Environmental Engineering resources in their courses.

Examples of Environmental Engineering Books include:

Water and Wastewater Engineering: Design Principles and Practice, Second Edition by Mackenzie L. Davis
ISBN: 9781260132274
Publication Date: 2019-10-02
Thoroughly revised to reflect the latest advances, procedures, and regulations, this authoritative resource contains comprehensive coverage of the design and construction of municipal water and wastewater facilities.
Fundamentals and Applications of Renewable Energy by John M. Cimbala; Mehmet Kanoglu; Yunus A. Cengel
ISBN: 9781260455304
Publication Date: 2019-06-05
Written by a team of recognized experts and educators, this authoritative textbook offers comprehensive coverage of all major renewable energy sources.
Chow's Handbook of Applied Hydrology by Vijay P. Singh
ISBN: 9780071835091
Publication Date: 2016-11-01
Handbook of Applied Hydrology, Second Edition, covers scientific and engineering fundamentals and presents all-new methods, processes, and technologies. Complete details are provided for the full range of ecosystems and models.
Design of Water Resource Recovery Facilities by Water Environment Federation
ISBN: 9781260031188
Publication Date: 2017-10-16
Featuring contributions from hundreds of wastewater engineering experts, this fully updated guide presents the latest in facility planning, configuration, and design.
The NALCO Water Handbook, Fourth Edition by NALCO Chemical Company
ISBN: 9781259860973
Publication Date: 2017-11-20
This industry-standard resource from the world's leading water management company offers practical guidance on the use and treatment of water and wastewater in industrial and institutional facilities.
Handbook of Environmental Engineering by Rao Y. Surampalli; Satinder Kaur Brar; Krishnamoorthy Hegde; Rama Pulicharla; Mausam Verma; Tian C. Zhang
ISBN: 9781259860225
Publication Date: 2018-06-13
This practical resource offers thorough coverage of current environmental issues and policies along with step-by-step remediation procedures.
Environmental Biotechnology: Principles and Applications, Second Edition by Bruce E. Rittmann; Perry L. McCarty
ISBN: 9781260441604
Publication Date: 2020-03-03
This thoroughly revised educational resource presents the biological principles that underlie modern microbiological treatment technologies. Written by two of the field's foremost researchers, Environmental Biotechnology: Principles and Applications, Second Edition, clearly explains the new technologies that have evolved over the past 20 years, including direct anaerobic treatments, membrane-based processes, and granular processes.

See all Environmental Engineering Books

AccessEngineering videos include problem-solving videos that show worked solutions to engineering, math and science problems, as well as demonstrations of engineering equipment and processes.

Examples of Environmental Engineering Videos include:

See all Environmental Engineering Videos

Downloadable spreadsheet templates embed data and formulas from AccessEngineering books to streamline complex engineering calculations.

Examples of Environmental Engineering Spreadsheet Calculators include:

See all Spreadsheet Calculators

AccessEngineering's course taxonomy enables you to find content relevant to specific topics covered within common engineering courses.

Browse Curriculum Maps for Environmental Engineering Courses:

See all Curriculum Maps