Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Case Files: Getting Started

MyAccess Profile

To engage with Case Files Collection and its content and resources, users need to create a free MyAccess profile (upper-right sign in dropdown menu) in Case Files Collection. Users are encouraged to login each time they use the site. Download the PDF flyer below to learn more about creating a MyAccess profile.

Linking to Cases

Case Files Collection provides materials for short, targeted case-based learning. The cases vary slightly, but generally for each case you get a patient history and systems review, short answer questions, clinical pearls, and references. Cases are durable URL-enabled and can be embedded into a course LMS page. The results of the quizzes can be emailed and collected for a grade, e.g. student to instructor.

Watch the tutorial below showing how to link to content and embed our durable URLs.

Case Files Collection Overview Video

Podcasts/Audio

Case Files Podcasts: Here users can access our dynamic, engaging podcasts which complement cases in the site and help illuminate concepts from the cases. Dr. Eugene Toy, primary author of the Case Files series, brings the cases to life and emphasizes key concepts in an easy-to-use format.

  • We have dozens of podcasts correlated to Case Files cases on the site in Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, and Surgery, and will be adding episodes in Psychiatry and Pediatrics (these are all of the most trafficked cases specialties on the site).
  • In the new podcasts, Dr. Toy interviews the specialty authors and provides additional tips and pearls, or key takeaways of the cases, in an interview-style format.
  • Instructors may also link to these episodes to embed in coursework using the durable URL same as we discussed earlier with linking to cases.
  • The site is mobile-friendly, so users can listen to the episodes on-the-go.

Contact Us

For help, please reach out to Customer Success at McGraw Hill at CustomerSuccess@mheducation.com

For institutional accounts:

  • Please reach out to Customer Success for help with a technical issue, an existing institutional subscription, a trial subscription, marketing materials, setting up a training session and more.

For individual subscribers:

  • For help with an individual subscription, please email Online Customer service (OnlineCustomer_Service@mheducation.com) between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. EST. You may also call 1-888-307-5984 (toll free within the United States).

Feedback:

Cases

Cases in Case Files Collection provides materials for short, targeted case-based learning. They vary slightly, but for each case you get a patient history and systems review, short answer questions, clinical pearls, and references. Cases are durable URL-enabled and can be embedded into a course LMS page. The results of the quizzes can be emailed and collected for a grade, e.g. student to instructor.

Cases in Case Files Collection are organized into categories and based off different resources, including:

  • Basic Science Cases
  • Clinical Rotation Cases
  • Post-Graduate Cases

Training

Webinar Series

  • General Overview Webinars:
    • Sign up to attend an upcoming webinar. The session provides an overview of site features and available content.
  • Archived Webinars:
    • Browse our list of past webinars and register to view a recorded session. 

To request live custom training for your institution, email Customer Success at CustomerSuccess@mheducation.com