Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Case Files: About

About

What Is Case Files Collection?  

AccessMedicine’s Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.

The Case Files Collection can help students at all levels excel in coursework and in clinical rotations and allow faculty to include clinical cases into their digital curricula.

Why Is the Case Files Collection Unique?

The Case Files Collection provides premier case content with the goal of improving learning outcomes through exposure to clinical cases. The Case Files Collection features:

  • The complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books
  • An interactive format to help students learn and retain knowledge through exposure to realistic patient cases
  • Personalized functionality to let users mark their progress through completed and unseen cases

Visit the Case Files Collection support page on the Access User Center for helpful user resources.

Note: You may need to connect to your institution's subscription for access to the resources in this LibGuide.

Overview Webinar

McGraw Hill Author Interviews

Dr. Eugene Toy on the Case Files Collection

Dr. Eugene Toy is the creator of the bestselling Case Files series. He is Professor in the Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Sciences, and Assistant Dean for Educational Programs at The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston.

In this interview, he discusses case-based learning, why he created the Case Files series, and how students and instructors can benefit from the Case Files Collection.

Contact Us

For help, please reach out to Customer Success at McGraw Hill at CustomerSuccess@mheducation.com

For institutional accounts:

  • Please reach out to Customer Success for help with a technical issue, an existing institutional subscription, a trial subscription, marketing materials, setting up a training session and more.

For individual subscribers:

  • For help with an individual subscription, please email Online Customer service (OnlineCustomer_Service@mheducation.com) between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. EST. You may also call 1-888-307-5984 (toll free within the United States).

Feedback: