Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AccessEmergency Medicine: Navigating AccessEmergency Medicine

Books

In the Books tab in AccessEmergency Medicine, you will find some of the leading current, authoritative text resources. Check out the library at these links:

Complete Full-Text Library

Archived Textbooks

  • In the archived textbooks page, browse previous editions of textbooks or other books retired from the site. The archive provides access to older editions of textbooks hosted on AccessEmergency Medicine for purposes of reference.

Quick Reference

The Quick Reference section of AccessEmergency Medicine provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers.

To the Point: Clinical Reviews  
To the Point: Clinical Reviews are summaries of the latest published emergency medicine research, updated regularly and perfect for journal clubs. The clinical reviews include the background, methods, results, and relevance to emergency medicine.  The reviews are organized by date published.

 

Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine Manual, 8e

This manual is written by and for active clinicians who are engaged in the day-to-day practice of emergency medicine.  The handbook is intended to assist practitioners of emergency medicine with the skillful and timely care of their patients in the ED.

 

Drugs

The Drug Monographs on AccessEmergency Medicine can be searched, browsed alphabetically, or filtered by generics, trade names, and drug classes. Patient education handouts also are available in English and Spanish. The drug monographs are updated every two weeks.

Multimedia

Cases

The Cases tab in AccessEmergency Medicine provides materials for short, targeted case-based learning. They vary slightly, but for each case you get a patient history and systems review, short answer questions, clinical pearls, and references.

Study Tools

The Study Tools tab in AccessEmergency Medicine provides: 

Patient Education

The Patient Education handouts in AccessEmergency Medicine provide:

  • Customizable handouts with comprehensive, reliable healthcare information available in adults, pediatrics, and medicines advisors in multiple languages.
  • If you are signed into your MyAccess profile, you can customize the handout. 
  • The handouts are written at an eighth grade reading level and are updated quarterly. 
  • Patient Education Tutorial - Access User Center

Contact Us

For help, please reach out to User Services at McGraw Hill at userservices@mheducation.com

For institutional accounts:

  • Please reach out to User Services for help with a technical issue, an existing institutional subscription, a trial subscription, marketing materials, setting up a training session and more.

For individual subscribers:

  • For help with an individual subscription, please email Online Customer service (OnlineCustomer_Service@mheducation.com) between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. EST. You may also call 1-888-307-5984 (toll free within the United States).

Feedback:

Clerkship Corner

The Clerkship Corner is a set of content curated by the editorial board. The content is selected to provide the proper foundational education for clerks in their emergency medicine rotation to help them succeed both in their rotation and on their shelf exam. It includes cases, Q&A, and textbook recommendations. It also contains videos. 

Click here to view a video tutorial on the Clerkship Corner.