Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Topics in Evidence-Based Pharmacy Practice
Topics in Evidence-Based Pharmacy Practice
Topics in Evidence-Based Pharmacy Practice is a continually updated collection of features and editorials that review, examine, and comment on the overload of information in the pharmacy field. Features are reviews of clinical trials, studies, and guidelines that examine the validity of approach, methodology, results, and recommendations, and make recommendations that can affect decision making. Editorials allow leading and emerging minds in the field express their opinion on the ever-changing world of pharmacy practice.
In the Books tab in AccessPharmacy, you will find some of the leading current, authoritative text resources. Check out the library at these links:
- Complete Full-Text Library
- Archived Textbooks
- In the archived textbooks page, browse previous editions of textbooks or other books retired from the site. The archive provides access to older editions of textbooks hosted on AccessPharmacy for purposes of reference.
Check out these new and noteworthy texts in AccessPharmacy:
Applied Physical Pharmacy, 2e
- Explores the fundamental physicochemical properties and processes important for understanding how drugs are transformed into usable and stable drug products that release their drug upon administration, and for understanding the different processes that the released drug may encounter on its way to its pharmacological target prior to being eliminated by the body.
Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies, 11e
- The “Bible” of toxicologic emergencies, this text is used by poison control centers across the U.S. and around the world.
- In this edition, the authors offer readers an approach to medical toxicology using evidence-based principles viewed through the lens of an active bedside clinical practice.
- This great resource includes end-of-the chapter summaries, antidotes in depth, special considerations, cases and insights of six toxicologists as lead editors who work with the gifted scholars they have selected as chapter authors. They have masterfully expanded the concept of the patient narrative in the Case Studies section. These are the patients who challenge toxicologists. Patients whose signs and symptoms that are related to the entire book or several chapters. The cases also serve as a guide to the understanding of the thought processes and approach to patient management.
Goodman & Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13e
- The gold-standard of pharmacology texts and completely updated to reflect the latest research and developments. A Doody’s Core Title for 2019!
- Goodman & Gilman’s: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 13/e, represents the pinnacle of authority and accuracy in describing the actions and uses of therapeutic agents in relation to physiology and pathophysiology. Goodman & Gilman’s careful balance of basic science and clinical application has guided thousands of practitioners and students to a clear understanding of the drugs essential to preventing, diagnosing, and treating disease.
- The 13th edition includes more than 500 color illustrations, with many new figures emphasizing mechanisms of drug action. More than 30 new contributors have added to this edition, while the focus on basic principles is undiminished.
- This edition is enhanced by timely new content.
Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 11e
- Advance the quality of patient care through evidence-based medication therapy derived from sound pharmacotherapeutic principles.
Pharmacy Management: Essentials for All Practice Settings, 5e
- Combines evidence-based management theories with practical solutions for the issues pharmacists face every day. Enhanced by input from educators, researchers, students and practicing pharmacists, this edition addresses the evolving role of pharmacists in today’s every-changing environment.
Drug Information: A Guide for Pharmacists, 6e
- Teaches students and practitioners how to effectively research, interpret, evaluate, collate, and disseminate drug information in the most efficient and effective manner possible. Updated to reflect the realities of today’s practice, the book also addresses important issues such as the legal and ethical considerations of providing drug information.
Principles of Research Design and Drug Literature Evaluation, 2e
- Provides students and faculty with strong foundational principles of clinical research and drug literature evaluation techniques to provide evidence-based pharmaceutical care.
Tips for Choosing a Topic
- See what's new: Check out our panels on the AccessPharmacy homepage to discover recently added and updated resources, to view the NAPLEX Question of the Week, Drug of the Week, and Pharmacy Management Weekly Tip.
- Browse our video collection: A unique collection of pharmacy videos and animations.
- Use the related links to explore further: Links to related AccessPharmacy content appear throughout all content types in the site. A related content section appears in many of the texts' right sidebar with links to relevant media and other content.
- Link to external content: Get additional sources from AccessPharmacy. Use the references in our resources to find relevant research papers, books, and organizational websites.
For help, please reach out to Customer Success at McGraw Hill at CustomerSuccess@mheducation.com.
For institutional accounts:
- Please reach out to Customer Success for help with a technical issue, an existing institutional subscription, a trial subscription, marketing materials, setting up a training session and more.
For individual subscribers:
- For help with an individual subscription, please email Online Customer service (OnlineCustomer_Service@mheducation.com) between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. EST. You may also call 1-888-307-5984 (toll free within the United States).